Ad Radar
High Performance Pontiac
Click here to find out more!

Value of first Firebird ever made? HELP!

High Performance Pontiac
1 |  2 |  3 |  Next   | Last 
Item Posts    Sort Order

Value of first Firebird ever made? HELP!

swfirebird swfirebird
New User | Posts: 8 | Joined: 11/11
Posted: 11/25/11
07:32 PM

For almost 20 years now, we have owned a 1967 Pontiac Firebird that is the first ever to be built.  And have all documentation proving so.  Approximately 15 years ago, we acquired the second 67' Firebird to ever be built(including documentation).  They are both numbers matching cars, with basically all their parts, but do need full restorations.

I know so much more information is needed, but just looking for any info on value or who to get in touch with about value of these cars.

Any response is appreciated!

Thanks,
Shaun  

Pontiacman8 Pontiacman8
Moderator | Posts: 5777 | Joined: 02/08
07:35 PM

Welcome to HPP  
Engine builder,self taught auto body guy.
Horsepower sells engines and torque wins races

Pontiacman8
Pontiacman8
Pontiacman8

Brazil Brazil
Addict | Posts: 3949 | Joined: 06/09
07:58 PM

Welcome to the forum.

When you say the first and second ever built I think the first question all of us would have is how are you sure of this through the documentation. Finding the "1st Firebird ever built" is a valuable find on it's own, but getting ahold of the "2nd one ever built" seems a pretty big stretch.

I'm sure the whole forum would be willing to help you research the vin numbers and determine a ballpark value, but I've got to tell you that is a questionable claim. Could you give us a few more details on the cars and where they came from?  

swfirebird swfirebird
08:32 PM